NRHA Germany
NRHA Germany

NRHA Breeders Award

The NRHA Breeders Award is an annual trophy awarded to the top money-earning breeder of the NRHA Breeders Derby and Futurity. The beautiful trophy showing a mare with her foal, is earned by the breeder whose horses earned the highest sum of money in both events. This need not necessarily be the breeder of the Champion. The Award goes back to an idea of Dr. Claudia and Andreas Mamerow and Jutta and Dr. Rolf Weckmueller who sponsored the trophy during the first five years.


Die Breeders Award Winners


2002Michael BlaschkeAUT
2003Lia FerrariniITA
2004Lucio FerrariniITA
2005Claudio RissoITA
2006Claudio RissoITA
2007Claudio RissoITA
2008Claudio RissoITA
2009Claudio RissoITA
2010Katharina FreytagUSA
2011Arthur BaeckBEL
2012Arthur BaeckBEL
2013Teresa WynnUSA